The interactive hub of the information world

Nominate someone today for an IRMS Award or Fellowship

The IRMS is now seeking nominations for its prestigious annual Industry Awards, and for the distinguished honour of Fellowships, to be awarded at our 2017 Gala Dinner.

Our Award categories are the same as in 2016 and include –

  • Professional of the Year
  • Team of the Year
  • Supplier/Contractor of the Year
  • Innovation of the Year
  • Lifetime Achievement Awards

Details of how to nominate yourself or someone you know can be found at Anyone can be put forward for one of our awards – which are intended to recognise excellence across the information profession – but only IRMS members can nominate. The deadline is Friday 03 February.

Nominations for most of our awards will be announced (so that all receive the recognition they deserve) and go forward to a members’ vote. The winner will be announced at a glitzy Awards Ceremony at the Glasgow Hilton hotel on Monday 21 May.

And don’t forget, if you’re in the first 3 years of your information management career (including if you’re working whilst studying) then why not apply for our New Professionals Award? All you need to do is submit a written piece of around 1500 words on a related topic of your choice, and you could win a fully-paid place at our Conference!

Winners also receive a trophy and certificate and will see their article published in the IRMS Bulletin. Up to two runners-up places are also awarded.

The deadline for submitting your entry has been extended to Friday 17 February, so get writing – and if you need some inspiration, have a look at past winners’ articles.

For those with substantial experience in the industry, there’s our Fellowship – our most senior rank of membership. It can be awarded to any member who is nominated and who has, in the opinion of their peers, attained appropriate eminence, authority or seniority. Non-members of the Society deemed worthy can be awarded an honorary fellowship.

To find out why and how to nominate someone for this prestigious accolade, see The deadline for this is Monday 06 February, after which nominations will be considered by a panel of existing Fellows with those successful being rewarded and celebrated at the Gala Dinner in May.


No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment

Leave your comment

Guest Sunday, 23 April 2017


If you have any comments about the site, please contact the eOfficer via the contact form or by email; This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..