Accept Cookies?
Privacy Policy | Print Page | Report Abuse | Sign In | Become a Member!
IRMS Awards - Past Winners
Share |

IRMS Awards - Past Winners

Each year the IRMS recognises excellence in the field of information management with our prestigious Industry Awards. These highly sought-after awards are presented at a glittering ceremony following our Gala Dinner, the centrepiece of our annual Conference.

Below are the names of previous winners of each of our main awards.

IRMS Professional of the Year Award

2016 Michael Read
(Runners-up: Alex Fitzgerald, Barry Moult, Jamie McDonald)
2015 Vicky Beddall
2014 Michele Noad
(Runner-up: Jane Proffitt)
2013 Claire Johnson
2012 Jenny Godfrey
2011 Roger Poole
2010 Gordon Hobbs
2009 Cerys Ledger
(Runner-up: Ava Wieclawska)
2008 Heather Jack
2007 Ken Glasgow
2006 Jamie Burton
2005 Dr Julie McLeod
2004 (no award)
2003 (no award)
2002 Alistair Tough
2001 Clotilde Wang
2000 Philip Jones
1999 Carl Newton
1998 Richard Bennett
1997 Bob McLean
1996 Jean Samuel

IRMS Team of the Year Award

2016 Warwickshire County Council 
(Runners-up: Chelmsford City Council, London Borough of Barnet)
2015 British Land plc
(Runner-up: Cyngor Caerphilly Council)
2014 Belfast Health and Social Care Trust RM & DP Team
2013 National Archives of Scotland PR(S)A Implementation Team
2012 WASPI Implementation Team
2011 Somerset County Council
2010 Staffordshire County Council
2009 Network Rail 
(Runners-up: Camden Children, Schools and Families Records Team,
Diageo, Wirral Council)

2008 European Central Bank Records Management Specialists 
(Runner-up: Unilever Archives and Records Management)
2007 Scottish Executive 
(Runners-up: University of Dundee Centre for Archive & Information Studies,
Falkirk Council Corporate Records Team, National Library of Wales Digital Preservation Team)

2006 Cairn Energy plc
2005 University of Edinburgh
2004 Deutsche Bank Central Business Records Team

IRMS Lifetime Achievement Award

2016 Roger Poole  
2015 Claire Graham
2014 John Wilson & Collin Crooks
2013 Sue Garland
2012 Susan Healy
2011 Christopher Johnson
2010 Alison North
2009 Elizabeth Barber
2008 Mike Steemson
2007 Richard Blake
2006 Dr Anne Thurston

IRMS Alison North Award for New Professionals

2016 Abigail Wharne
(Runners-up: Sunny Seregen, Katherine O'Keeffe)
2015 Vanessa Platt
(Runners-up: Sian Angharad Morgan, Joe Chapman)
2014 Jonathan Ellis
2013 Bilal Ghafoor & Hannah Burling
(Runners-up: Sarah Palmer, Dr Maryam Borumand)
2012 Scott Sammons
2011 Deirdre Allison
2010 Alison Barnard

Contact Us

Chester House
68 Chestergate
Macclesfield, SK11 6DY
United Kingdom

Phone: +44 (0)1625 664520
Fax: +44 (0)1625 664510


Follow Us
Become A Member

With a bi-monthly magazine, annual conference, accreditation possibilities and a competitively priced annual membership, there really is no reason why you shouldn't join this fantastic society!